Select Page

Month: October 2010

2010 Softball NL Awards & AGM

2010 SNL Awards & AGM The Softball Newfoundland & Labrador Annual Awards & AGM Will Be Held In Early December (Date, Time and Location To Be Determined/Announced) And The Following Awards Will Be Presented: 1. Minor Player of the Year (Male and Female) 2. Adult Player of the Year (Male and Female) 3. Executive of the Year (Minor and Adult) 4. *Bob Whalen Memorial Award 5. Umpire of the Year *Bob Whalen Memorial Award (For Outstanding Contribution To Softball—Player, Coach or Manager) Please Submit Your Nomination(s), With Accomplishments/Awards/Stats For The 2010 Softball Season, In The Form Of A Brief Letter Via Email To John Farrell (SNL Adult Director) or Sherry Maher (SNL Minor Director) No Later Than Tuesday, November 2nd, 2010 (Noon). Please Make Sure To Identify The Specific Award And Contact Information For The Nominee. For Further Information Please Do Not Hesitate To Contact Softball Newfoundland &...

Read More

Softball Canada 2010 Award Winners

Softball Canada 2010 Award Winners Softball Canada is extremely pleased to announce the following award winners who will be recognized at the Softball Canada Hall of Fame Banquet on November 13th, 2010 in Regina, Saskatchewan. The Banquet will be held in conjunction with the Softball Canada Annual General Meeting, which will take place from November 11-13. Hall Of Fame Inductees (2010) Linda Edey (Builder, Alberta) Dave Moore (Official, Saskatchewan) Noreen Murphy (Coach, Saskatchewan) Jacki Nichol (Athlete, Saskatchewan) Al Shenduk (Official, Alberta) Home Run Sports Coach of the Year Earle Woodside (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan) Home Run Sports Umpire of the Year Lawrence Gibson (Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan) Rose Hodgson Volunteer of the Year Bryan Kosteroski (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan) Claude Deschamps Memorial Fund Shirrae Muhr (Regina, Saskatchewan) Michael Friedrich (Edmonton, Alberta) Ethel Boyce Memorial Award Shea Black (Toronto, Ontario) Brent Mills (Napanee, Ontario) Source: Softball Canada Softball Newfoundland & Labrador would like to take this opportunity to Congratulate all of the 2010 Award Winners!...

Read More

Our Sponsors