2017 Pan Am Championship

2017 X Pan American Fastpitch Championship
Dates: September 15-24
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

16 Teams…1 Champion..5 Berths Up For Grabs For 2019 Pan Am Games In Peru

Pool A
Aruba
Brazil
Colombia
Cuba
Dominican Republic
Puerto Rico
USA
Venezuela

Pool B
Argentina
Bahamas
Belize
Canada
Costa Rica
Guatemala
Mexico
Panama

Team Canada Schedule (NL Time)

Day 1 Schedule: Friday, September 15, 2017
Game 1: 10:00pm vs. Costa Rica

Day 2 Schedule: Saturday, September 16, 2017
Game 2: 8:30pm vs. Panama

Day 3 Schedule: Sunday, September 17, 2017
Game #3: 3:30pm vs. Belize

Day 4 Schedule: Monday, September 18, 2017
Game #4: 3:30pm vs. Bahamas

Day 5 Schedule: Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Game #5: 3:30pm vs. Argentina

Day 6 Schedule: Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Game #6: 3:30pm vs. Mexico

Day 7 Schedule: Thursday, September 21, 2017
Game #7: 6:00pm vs. Guatemala

Playoff Round Scheduled For Friday, September 22 & Saturday, September 23
Medal Round Scheduled For Sunday, September 24

Athletes
Bryan Abrey (Richmond, BC)
Patrick Burns (Saskatoon, SK)
Kyle Cowick (Sooke, BC)
Kyle Ezekiel (Holyrood, NL)
Ryan French (Baden, ON)
Jason Hill (St. John’s, NL)
Scott Lieph (Sooke, BC)
Devon McCullough (Saskatoon, SK)
Jeremy O’Reilly (Placentia, NL)
Tyler Randerson (New Hamburg, ON)
Bryn Redhead (Leduc, AB)
Ty Sebastian (Brussels, ON)
Blake Underwood (Port Elgin, ON)
Kris Walushka (Victoria, BC)
Ben Wideman (Fergus, ON)

Coaching Staff
John Stuart – Head Coach (Langley, BC)
John Hill – Assistant Coach (St. John’s, NL)
Les Howey – Assistant Coach (Conception Bay, NL)
Jordan Burgess – Athletic Therapist (Ottawa, ON)
Mike Branchaud – Manager – MNT (Ottawa, ON)

Umpires
Ian Brown (Peachland, BC)
Mike Semchuk (Edmonton, AB)