Softball Canada Announces 2015 Senior MNT Athlete Pool

(Ottawa, ON) Softball Canada is pleased to announce the list of athletes who have been selected to the 2015 Senior Men’s National Team Athlete Pool. A selection camp will be held in May to determine the 2015 roster that will compete in a pair of high profile events – the ISF XIV Men’s World Softball Championship from June 26 to July 5 in Saskatoon, SK and the XVII Pan American Games from July 12 to 18, 2015 in Ajax, ON.

“With so many great athletes playing fastpitch softball in Canada, it is always a difficult decision‎ compiling a list of 40 athletes to name to the Men’s National Team Athlete Pool” stated Men’s National Team Head Coach John Stuart. “There are many athletes coming up the ranks that are going to be on the 40 man roster sooner rather than later. We as a coaching staff are impressed with the talent across Canada and wish we could name them all.”

Team Canada recently won a bronze medal at the 2014 Men’s Pan American Softball Championship in Parana, Argentina, and previously finished fifth at the 2013 ISF Men’s World Championship held in Auckland, New Zealand.

The athletes who have been selected to the 2015 Canadian Senior Men’s National Team Athlete Pool are:

Bryan Abrey (Richmond, BC)
Donnelly Archibald (Antigonish, NS)
Brian Banner (Sooke, BC)
Tyson Barkman (Abbotsford, BC)
Ryan Boland (St. John’s, NL)
Shane Boland (Goulds, NL)
Sean Cleary (Harbour Main, NL)
Jeff Ellsworth (St. Lawrence, PEI)
Blair Ezekiel (Harbour Main, NL)
Brad Ezekiel (Harbour Main, NL)
Jeff Farion (Saskatoon, SK)
Ian Fehrman (Townsend, ON)
Ryan French (Kitchener, ON)
Gregg Garrity (Courtice, ON)
Matt Greer (Shawville, QC)
Mitch Hardy (Alberton, PEI)
Jason Hill (St. John’s, NL)
Adam Hiller (Elmira, ON)
Brandon Horn (Waterloo, ON)
Blake Hunter (Nanaimo, BC)
Mark Johnson (Glencoe, ON)
Paul Koert (Brooklin, ON)
Rowan Lam (Glencoe, ON)
Joel Langford (Orleans, ON)
Scott Lieph (Sooke, BC)
Derek Mayson (North Vancouver, BC)
Devon McCullough (Saskatoon, SK)
Dan Mitchell (Paris, ON)
Stephen Mullaley (Freshwater, NL)
Brennan Pokoyoway (Saskatoon, SK)
Mathieu Roy (St. Gervais, QC)
Jason Sanford (Durham, NS)
Kevin Schellenberg (Squamish, BC)
Justin Schofield (Wolfville, NS)
Don Scott (Stratford, ON)
Andy Skelton (Scarborough, ON)
Kris Walushka (Victoria, BC)
Sean Whitten (Calgary, AB)
Ben Wideman (Elmira, ON)
Ryan Wolfe (Melbourne, ON)

The coaching staff reserves the right to add or remove athletes from this list at any time.

The Men’s National Team selection process for the 2015 ISF World Championship and 2015 Pan American Games are also available on the Softball Canada website.


For more information, please contact:

Gilles LeBlanc
Manager – Marketing and Communications
Softball Canada
(613) 523-3386 ext. 3105