2015 St. John’s Molson-Coors Team Of The Year: Galway Hitmen (Softball)
Galway Hitmen was named the winner of the 2015 St. John’s Molson-Coors Team of the Year Award.
Finalists: Team Gushue (Curling) & Hayley Barrett & Samantha Marsh (Air Rifle).
Galway Hitmen Edged East Hants Mastodons (NS) 4-3 In The Gold Medal Game At The 2015 Canadian Senior Men’s Fastpitch Championship In St-Claire & St-Gervais, QC.
With The Win, Galway Hitmen Captured The Provinces 4th Straight Canadian Senior Men’s Fastpitch Championship (2012-2013-2014-2015). In The History Of The Canadian Senior Men’s Fastpitch Championship (1965-2015) There Have Only Been Two Provinces (British Columbia 1975-1978) & Newfoundland Labrador (2012-2015) That Have Captured Four Consecutive Canadian Senior Men’s Fastpitch Championships.
Tournament Record & Stats
Overall Record: 7-1 (Gold Medal)
Round Robin Record: 4-1
Playoffs Record: 3-0
Runs For: 56, Runs Against: 20, Plus/Minus: +36
Team Batting Stats: 8GP, 78H-212AB, .368BA, 56R, 10D, 1T, 14HR, 51RBI
Team Pitching Stats: 8GP, 7W-1L, 51IP, 15ER, 2.06ERA, 44H, 19BB, 80K, 2SHO
2015 Tournament Award Winners
Top Batter (Based On Round Robin)
Jeremy O’Reilly 9H-15AB .600BA
All-Star Team Selections (Based On Round Robin)
Ryan Kirk (Catcher) 4H-11AB .364BA, 1RBI
Jason Hill (Utility) 7H-13AB .538BA, 4R, 1D, 1HR, 7RBI & 1-0, 5IP, 4ER, 5.60ERA, 5K
Most Valuable Player Award (Round Robin)
Brad Ezekiel 7H-16AB .438BA, 10R, 2D, 4HR, 7RBI
Most Valuable Player Award (Playoff Round)
Sean Cleary 3-0, 20IP, 2ER, 0.70ERA, 40K, 2SHO
Members Galway Hitmen Gold Medal Team
Shane Boland, Sean Cadigan, Sean Cleary, Blair Ezekiel, Brad Ezekiel, Robbie Greene, Justin Gill, Jason Hill, Jon Kelly, Sheldon Keough, Ryan Kirk, Stephen Mullaley, Danny Mullins, Jeremy O’Reilly, Mark Power, Brian Roche, Colin Walsh, Mark Dwyer-Coach & Les Howey-Coach. Sponsor: Danny Williams.
Softball NL Would Like To Take This Opportunity To Congratulate Galway Hitmen On Being Named The Winner Of The 2015 St. John’s Molson-Coors Team Of The Year Award.
Congratulations Galway Hitmen!