Softball Canada Announces 2017 MNT Roster

(Ottawa, ON) Softball Canada is pleased to announce the list of athletes who have been selected to represent Canada this summer at the Bob Law Memorial Challenge in Vancouver, B.C. and the 2017 WBSC Men’s World Softball Championship from July 7 to 16 in Whitehorse, Yuk. The final roster has been determined following a selection camp held in Kitchener and Innerkip, Ont. this past weekend.

The 2017 roster includes eleven (11) returnees from the 2015 team that won Gold at the WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship in Saskatoon, Sask. All eleven were previously named to the team’s core. Jason Hill (St. John’s, NL) was also named to the core but will be unable to attend the World Championship.

The athletes who will represent Canada as members of the 2017 Men’s National Softball Team are:

Bryan Abrey (Richmond, BC)
Ryan Boland (St. John’s, NL)

Shane Boland (St. John’s, NL)
Sean Cleary (Harbour Main, NL)
Brad Ezekiel (Harbour Main, NL)
Brandon Horn (Waterloo, ON)

Blake Hunter (Nanaimo, BC)
Mark Johnson (Glencoe, ON)
Derek Mayson (North Vancouver, BC)
Devon McCullough (Saskatoon, SK)
Steve Mullaley (Freshwater, NL)
Mathieu Roy (Saint-Gervais, QC)
Kevin Schellenberg (Squamish, BC)

Justin Schofield (Grand Pré, NS)
Andy Skelton (Scarborough, ON)
Colin Walsh (Petty Harbour, NL)
Kris Walushka (Victoria, BC)

Athletes returning from the 2015 Men’s National Team

Coaching Staff
Head Coach John Stuart (Langley, BC)
Assistant Coach John Hill (St. John’s, NL)
Assistant Coach Dean Holoien (Melfort, SK)
Assistant Coach Les Howey (Conception Bay, NL)
Guest Coach Doug Allin (Peachland, BC)
Video Coach Glenn Boles (St. Catharines, ON)
Athletic Therapist Adam Davies (Ottawa, ON)
Manager – MNT Mike Branchaud (Ottawa, ON)


For more information, please contact:

Gilles LeBlanc
Manager – Marketing & Communications
Softball Canada
p: (613) 523-3386 ext. 3105 | m: (613) 795-1996
w: | e: